Company Information

BioGend Therapeutics was established in July 2016 with a noble vision to be an innovative solutions provider for holistic medical care to restore bone and joint functions. We are committed to develop regenerative orthobiologic products that fulfill unmet clinical needs. We strive to be a trusted healthcare partner helping people maintain a healthy and active life style.

 

The project management teams at BioGend Therapeutics are led by seasoned product development managers with team members from different functional areas. Each development project is carefully planned following the phase-gate process for effective and efficient execution. For highly regulated biomedical devices, the expertise in regulatory affairs and pre-clinical and clinical development is essential in order to gain regulatory approval and to realize the potential value of innovative bio-technologies. Through the development of innovative bio-orthopaedic products and the establishment of world class GMP processes, we hope to elevate Taiwan's biomedical industry to a new level. The BiG-001, BiG-006 and BiG-009 are currently the main products under development at BioGend Therapeutics.

BiG-001 and BiG-006, an osteoinductive bone graft substitute composing of an osteoinductive factor (OIF), a morphogenetic protein similar to rhBMP-2 expressed in Escherichia coli bacteria, and a tricalcium phosphate (TCP) bioceramic. CHO cells produced rhBMP-2 has been shown to be very effective in stimulating bone growth clinically. However, there continues to be a great need for improving its safety profile and reducing the cost. The use of TCP as a carrier for OIF significantly improves the release efficiency of OIF. The preclinical studies of OIF/granular TCP (BiG-001) in a critical ulnar defect rabbit model, and of OIF/block TCP (BiG-006) in a lumbar spine fusion sheep model, have demonstrated the highly potent bone regenerative capabilities even at a much lower dosage compared to Infuse Bone Graft currently used in surgery. The internal GMP manufacturing process has been developed to produce consistently the high quality OIF. Human clinical feasibility studies are scheduled to take place in 2020. A phase Ⅱ study for non-union bone fracture is undergoing in Japan.

BiG-009, a one-step autologous cartilage repair system originally developed at the Industrial Technology and Research Institute (ITRI) in collaboration with Department of Orthopaedic Surgery at the National Taiwan University Hospital. The biphasic cartilage repair implant (RevoCart) is a simple one-step and effective treatment for articaular cartilage defects requiring no cumbersome and costly in vitro cell culture and expansion. RevoCart has completed a pivotal randomized controlled clinical study and has gained the premarket approval from the Taiwan FDA in April 2020. RevoCart is currently available for clinical use in Taiwan. The patients in a small pilot study continue to show good clinical outcome at 5 years followup.

BioGend Therapeutics, a regenerative bioengineering company, dedicates to the development of high-value-added and regulatory demanding combination bioproducts through a strategic partnership with critical suppliers. The current product technology focus is for bone and joint restoration based on the proprietary know-how in cartilage tissue and bone tissue repair/regeneration. BioGend strives to lead the vertical integration of the supply chains facilitating the advancement of the biomedical industry in Taiwan to a new higher level.
 

  • Vision

    Innovator and full service provider for healthy bone and joints.

  • Mission

    Develop high-end and high-quality bio-orthopaedic products for bone and joints repair and regeneration.

    Provide high-quality services to promote healthy bone and joints

  • Quality Policy

    Providing superior bio-orthopaedic products and services to patients and the general public is the responsibility of BioGend Therapeutics and the cornerstone for corporate sustainability.

  • Culture and Responsibility

    At BioGend Therapeutics, we see opportunities that others have yet to identify

    We have the vision and determination to explore new technological frontiers, and transform ideas previously considered impossible into reality. We strive to find breakthrough solutions to fulfill unmet clinical needs to benefit patients and the general public.

4F, No. 3, Park Street, Nangang District, Taipei 115

info@biogend.com.tw

+886-2-2655-8366 Customer Service Telephone Number:0911-886-733

© 2019 BioGend Therapeutics Co.,Ltd. All rights reserved. 網頁設計 - 好點子數位創意

關於博晟

公司簡介

首頁 / 關於博晟 / 公司簡介

博晟生醫股份有限公司(BioGend Therapeutics Co., Ltd.),成立於2016年7月。公司秉持著增進人類醫療品質的信念,專注於開發具國際競爭性、符合國際水準、具有臨床需求的新藥物(藥事法第四條:本法所稱藥物,係指藥品及醫療器材。),並致力成為全方位的醫療照護專家。

 

博晟生醫的藥物開發專案管理團隊,自全球技轉具潛在開發價值的技術,由本公司熟悉國際法規標準及臨床開發的專業團隊,以專案管理方式整合國內外研發資源,進行「創新藥物轉譯開發」為主、「基礎科學研究」為輔的模式進行藥物製程開發、優化及臨床前試驗,並以臨床及法規需求的角度,規劃合適的臨床試驗。同時透過本公司各專業研發人員發展新創技術和產品的產品化開發與GMP製程的建立,期盼將台灣醫療產業推向另一個新里程碑。BiG-001&6與BiG-009為博晟生醫現階段開發主力產品。

BiG-001,為博晟生醫自日本公司技轉之專案,開發由E.coli系統表現的骨誘導生長因子Osteo-Inductive Factor(OIF),並搭配臨床上常用的骨填充物,為新一代骨移植產品,也將是台灣第一個自行開發的複合性藥物。博晟生醫研究發展之「BiG-001(長骨生物性骨材)」 與「BiG-006(腰椎生物性骨材)」,具有強大的骨增生能力,不會造成排斥,無狂牛症風險;OIF生產批次間具有品質一致性。將於2019年進入人體可行性臨床研究(feasibility study)。

BiG-009,由財團法人工業技術研究院與台大醫院共同合作研發並技術轉移的「兩相材料軟骨關節修復技術」,其特點為不需要體外培養軟骨細胞,患者僅需接受一次手術就可達到軟骨的修補。此技術的主要目的是用於修復分離性骨軟骨炎(Osteochondritis Dissecans, OCD)和各種膝關節軟骨損傷,目前已完成三期臨床試驗收案,為TFDA成立後核准的第一件Class III醫療器材臨床試驗。於現今醫學對於關節炎的治療,皆以盡量設法保全組織,或設法使受損關節組織修補或再生,避免等到關節損壞情形已無法彌補時,被迫採取以人工關節更替、重建關節的手段。博晟生醫期望藉由組織工程之研發技術,指日實際加惠關節炎及相關疾病所苦的廣大病患。

博晟生醫以推動台灣生物製藥產業與醫療器材產業之整合與建立生產之生技產業鏈為使命,透過策略聯盟共同開發具高附加價值及高法規障礙的複合性藥物,期望台灣各個生技相關產業的利基加以整合並帶領至全新領域、全新市場,將台灣醫療產業的產業鏈之附加價質提升,以帶動台灣生技產升級。

  • 願景

    致力成為全方位的骨骼與關節健康之醫療照護專家。

  • 使命

    開發兼具高端技術與高品質的骨骼、關節再生產品。

    透過與全球合作夥伴結盟以提供高質量的服務,促進骨骼、關節醫療照護。

  • 品質政策

    為客戶提供優良品質的產品及服務,是博晟所有員工的責任也是公司永續發展的基石。

  • 文化與責任

    在博晟,我們看到其他人沒有察覺的機會,我們有勇氣探索、化不可能為可能。我們看到經常被忽視的患者需 求,致力從創新科學提供突破性療法的途徑。

    熱情、積極、創新、求實、團隊是博晟生醫從上到下所有員工秉持的精神。博晟生醫以改善人們健康、提升生活品質為目標,致力提供全球各地的病患高品質的醫療照護。

115臺北市南港區園區街3號4樓

info@biogend.com.tw

+886-2-2655-8366 洽詢專人服務請撥:0911-886-733

© 2019 BioGend Therapeutics Co.,Ltd. All rights reserved. 網頁設計 - 好點子數位創意